GPD掌机官方论坛
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I forgot my password

Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

Top posting users this month
No user

Top posting users this week
No user

Who is online?
In total there are 4 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 4 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]

Most users ever online was 179 on 2017-12-21, 16:06
The most tagged members
No user

Improved Linux support for the GPDwin

3 posters

Go down

linux - Improved Linux support for the GPDwin Empty Improved Linux support for the GPDwin

Post by hansdegoede 2017-04-01, 15:13

Hi,

I'm a Linux kernl developer who recently has started playing with the GPDwin and I've written quite a few kernel patches to make Linux work better on the GPDwin, if you're interested in running Linux on the GPDwin, see:

http://hansdegoede.livejournal.com/17445.html

for more information and some step-by-step instructions for getting Linux with my kernel to run on the GPDwin.

Regards,

Hans

hansdegoede

帖子数 : 7
注册日期 : 2017-02-25

Back to top Go down

linux - Improved Linux support for the GPDwin Empty Re: Improved Linux support for the GPDwin

Post by ArchiMark 2017-04-01, 22:50

hansdegoede wrote:Hi,

I'm a Linux kernl developer who recently has started playing with the GPDwin and I've written quite a few kernel patches to make Linux work better on the GPDwin, if you're interested in running Linux on the GPDwin, see:

http://hansdegoede.livejournal.com/17445.html

for more information and some step-by-step instructions for getting Linux with my kernel to run on the GPDwin.

Regards,

Hans

Hi Hans,

Wow!

You've done a lot of work, thank you for doing this and sharing all the helpful info on webpage.

You got the display rotated correctly when using a window manager?

Per my earlier posts, that's part that I had a lot of difficulty with, it would crash when trying to rotate.